Conversations


Family. Spending time with loved ones. Loving, laughing, sharing memories, making new memories… Family is not relegated solely to the people we’re related to by blood; it’s the people who are like brothers, sisters, mothers, fathers, aunts, uncles, and so on in our hearts that make up a family. They are our loved ones, and life is so much better when we can spend time with the people we love.

I have relatives I rarely see. Some live near, some live far away. Of those who live near, we rarely speak to each other, never mind actually visit with each other. I can’t speak for them; I can only speak for myself – and for me, it’s about not knowing how to start a conversation that will interest them. Thus, I don’t talk to them much… and they don’t talk to me, either. Maybe they feel the same way about it but don’t know how to tell me.

I’m exhausted. It’s been a long day. I’m going to bed.

Share Your Thoughts

