Cold Surprise


I don’t write here often. Not because I don’t want to, but because I can’t think of anything to say that I haven’t said a hundred times already. You know: Same shit, different day. So, imagine my surprise when I logged in a few minutes ago and discovered that not only are my little posts being read, but people actually like them. And, some have even decided to follow me, too. Sweet! Thanks!

Life has kept me busy since the last post. The weather is starting to change, and with the milder temperatures we’re having, the animals are blowing their coats [shedding] like crazy. They’re also getting a touch of cabin fever. Winters are usually difficult for them, but this winter has been especially hard, because we’ve had two incredibly brutal cold snaps so far. In fact, it was so cold that we actually expected and prepared for potty accidents in the house. But, our animals are amazing. They alerted to go out despite the intense cold. Finding ways to make sure they aren’t getting bored during the long winter months – and, through brutal cold snaps – is hard work. But, somehow, we’ve managed. Now that the weather is milder, we’re getting them out for walks as often as we can. It’s good for them and it’s good for us, too.

Well, it’s 6:30am. Time to get the day started. Later, gator.

Share Your Thoughts

