Spring Dreams


It’s been a busy week. It’s going to be a busy weekend, too. I’m grateful; hard work is good for the body, mind, and spirit, and after the winter we’ve had, the work feels damned good. Like a breath of fresh, rain-washed, clean air. The physical stuff hurts like hell because of the fibro, but it’s a good kind of hurt. The kind that makes you feel alive and ready to take on the world.

With the nice weather we’re having, it’s time to start my spring cleaning. Usually, I don’t enjoy the process. But this winter has been so brutal that the work is going to feel more like a celebration than a chore. Inside, everything gets taken down, washed, opened up, and cleaned until it sparkles. Outside, everything gets moved, raked, bagged, repaired, re-leveled, and restored. This year, we’re adding a few things to the yards for the animals and me so they and I can be outside together when I have time off and R. is at work. I’m looking forward to it. In fact, I’m feeling quite excited about it.

Yep. This is the year for dreams to come true…

Share Your Thoughts

