Insane and Sweet


The world has gone insane. Friends and lovers are fighting with each other over things that really don’t matter, marriages are on the rocks, friendships are ending… It’s crazy. I know this stuff tends to happen during a retrograde, but we’re not in a retrograde. The whole world has lost its collective marbles, and I feel like I’ve somehow fallen off the planet and I’m free-floating in the atmosphere and looking down at everything. It’s weird…. and not a little unnerving. I see people misinterpreting things other people say, and I can’t for the life of me figure out how to stop the madness. I know things will eventually right themselves again, but still. Things are weird right now.

I have the day off – well, not off, exactly. I work this evening. But I have the day free to get my chores done and then get outside and enjoy the nice weather we’re having. I like it like that; it’s one of the perks of owning one’s business. The animals like it, too; they’re happiest when one or both of us is home to hang out with them and play with them. When we both have to work, they get mopey and sad and they try to make us feel bad for leaving them. It’s actually kind of sweet.

Well, that’s it. Time to go to work.

Share Your Thoughts

