Silly


Ah, the quiet serenity of early morning.  Everyone but me still sleeping, pre-dawn light making everything glow a deep blue, a hot cup of freshly-brewed coffee, and complete silence. Oh, how sweet it is… especially because, in just a few hours, all of that will disappear and life will be hectic and noisy for the rest of the day. So, I’m going to sit back and enjoy these quiet moments in time for as long as I can. It’s nice to be able to hear myself think.

I woke up with the song title, “Walk Like An Egyptian”, playing over and over in my head. Hilarious, right? I mean, of all the songs in the world, this is one you would swear was written by someone taking some really good drugs. It’s kind of nonsensical, and the words are said so quickly that it gives new meaning to the term “tongue-tied.” Monty Python, move over… 😀

Anyway, it’s weird. But it did make me smile, and waking up smiling despite the pain of the fibro is never a bad thing.

I believe the subconscious can tell us where we’re at by using things that are truly meaningful to us. The medium is different for everyone, but the message still gets through. For me, music is the messenger; depending on what song I wake up with in the morning, I get a pretty good idea about what kind of day is ahead of me. For example, the song in my head this morning tells me I need to relax, go with the flow, and just enjoy the moments as they come. Sounds crazy, I know, but it works for me. Besides, I’ve never claimed to be “normal”,and I’m not about to change that now.

I’m going to have a great day today. Everything is going to fall into place perfectly and beautifully.

Share Your Thoughts

