Brain Drain


It’s 1:30am. I should really be asleep. But my brain won’t shut off; apparently, there’s too much “stuff” that needs to be processed right this second. It’s annoying. I’m exhausted. I need to sleep; the crack of stupid comes far too early. ::sigh::  So, since my brain won’t shut down and let me sleep, here I am. Does anyone care? Yeah, I don’t care, either.

I had a long, tiring day, but the evening was quite enjoyable. I had to work, but it was fun and interesting, so I wasn’t bored. Which is good, because you know what they say about idle hands.

So, Brain, what’s so important you have to keep me awake? You know how I am if I don’t get enough sleep, so what’s your issue?

“Pickles. Brine. Belly-aches. Madmen running around in the streets. Want more?”

Huh? That’s what’s on my mind? Man, I really do need to get some sleep. Shut up, Brain. You’re tired and you’re a little crazy, too… No offense…

Share Your Thoughts

