Cough it Up


So, the project finally closed… and I got sick 4 days before it closed. I’m still trying to get better. I’m coughing so much that I can’t get any sleep. The second I lay down, I start coughing – and no amount of cough drops or even the codeine cough syrup I take seems to work for more than about two hours. If I’m lucky. And just to make things even more challenging, a new project came in, the client specifically requested me, and the project is time-sensitive. Oh, what fun.

Is that a complaint?  Nope. The client is a good one with future projects available for the right person. The work is challenging, to say the least, but it’s highly rewarding and well worth my time and energy.

So, I push on through all the coughing, sleep when and for as long as I can before another round of coughing starts, and work my butt off for my client.  It’s great. Really great. Except for the coughing part. I’m soooo over that part.

Share Your Thoughts

